2022 ANZSLA Awards

The Paul Trisley Award - sports law writing competition

Win full registration, accommodation and flights* (*Australasia only) for the 2022 ANZSLA Conference in Queenstown, New Zealand - 19 to 21 October!

This award is given annually to the person judged as submitting the best academic paper on a sports law topic, in accordance with competition criteria. 

Competition open to members & non members.

Deadline for entries: Sunday, 4 September 2022.


The Denis Callinan Award - recognition of community service

This award is given annually and recognises members who render commendable community service in the field of sports law. The recipient of the award will be presented with a trophy and the right to nominate an appropriate recipient grant of AU$2000 or NZ$2000 (dependent on the country of the recipient and subject to the approval of the ANZSLA Board). This award is sponsored by the Queensland Traffic Offenders Program of which Denis was a founder.

Deadline for entries: Friday, 2 September 2022.


The Contribution to Sport & Sports Law Award - lifetime achievement

ANZSLA introduced this award to recognise members who have made a substantial lifetime achievement to the development, integrity and professionalism of the sport and sports law industry.

Deadline for entries: Friday, 2 September 2022.

Related News

Upcoming Events