There are four ANZSLA Awards:

Life Membership

Life membership is the highest accolade that ANZSLA may confer upon one of its members for “distinguished service to the Association over a period of at least 5 years”

Contribution to Sport & Sports Law Award

To assist the sport and sports law industry, ANZSLA has introduced the Award to recognise members who have made a substantial lifetime achievement to the development, integrity and professionalism of the sport and sports law industry.

Paul Trisley Award

This Award is given annually to the person judged as submitting the best academic paper on a sports law topic, in accordance with competition criteria. With the aim of encouraging the presentation of papers of high quality on issues relevant to sports law by new presenters at its annual conferences, ANZSLA established the Paul Trisley Paper Prize Award.  

Denis Callinan Award

This Award is given annually and recognises members who render commendable community service in the field of sports law.  The recipient of the award will be presented with a trophy and the right to nominate an appropriate receipient grant of AU$2000 or NZ$2000 (dependent on the country of the recipient and subject to the approval of the ANZSLA Board).  This award is sponsored by the Queensland Traffic Offenders Program of which Denis was a founder.